+31 (0) 76 5329624 NL EN

Fernanda Gomez

Age: 22

Nationality: mexican

Country of residence: mexico

Start Date: puebla

Education: bachelor´s degree

Childcare experience: Hi, my name is Fernanda! I'm 22 years old, I'm looking to be au pair because I already finished my bachelor's degree and i've always wanted to try, I'm the oldest of 4, I have 1 sister and 2 brothers and I took care of them when they were younger, one of my brothers was born when I was 15 so basically I took care of him since my parents worked all the time, I also baby sit my friend's baby, she's 30 and her baby is 2 years old now, I took care of her since she was 3 months old, I really love kids, one day i hope to become a mom, not yet tho! Also I worked in a summer camp called Nesher in 2016, it's located in Pennsylvania, US. I was there about 3 months, my job was housekeeping and sometimes I worked as a baby siter for babies of 2 years to kids of 6, I get along pretty easy with kids, I like to do activities with them and always keep them busy. Also, I love animals, so I would love to baby sit pets as well :).
The reason why I'm applying to be au pair it's because I've always wanted to do it but I had to finish my studies first, and now I think it's a good opportunity.

Motivation: Since I already finish my studies, my biggest dream would be to travel the world, meet new people, see new places, learn other languages, and be happy where ever I go.

Liza pheiffer

Age: 20

Nationality: south African citizen

Country of residence: South Africa

Start Date: 01.02.2019

Education: Secondary education

Childcare experience: I use to help out by a home for disabled children called shean Kelly in Worcester , I'm also very good with my younger nephew Liam , he is 4 jears old .

Motivation: I would really like to do this I feel like it will help me grow into an independent person .I love children and like the idea of travel and this will allow me to do both .I would really like to live in a different place to learn about other cultures

Yuliya Kolycheva

Age: 22

Nationality: Ukraine

Country of residence: Ukraine

Start Date: 01.03.2019

Education: Higher education, law field

Childcare experience: I took care of boy and girls different ages. My experience with kids is 1120 hours during 1,2 year. I have reference letters from previous families, where I worked as a babysitter.
In these families I watched children, dressed them, played with them, ironed, cooked food sometimes, some food shopping.

Motivation: I want to spend an unforgettable year in an European country. I really want to improve my English, and also to learn another European language, to see the world and find new friends, to get acquainted with the new culture and traditions.

Engelle Lajom

Age: 22

Nationality: Filipino

Country of residence: Philippines

Start Date: 26.01.2019

Education: College graduate

Childcare experience: I have taken care of infant as young as a day old right after my high school graduation and until now i part time babysit him, he is 6 years old now. During my college, I part-time babysit a 9 years old girl and her dogs, also brothers ages 3 and 10.

Motivation: What keeps me motivated is my passion to meet people with a positive outlook in life or share positivity to people.

Niña Kheaney Linares

Age: 24

Nationality: Filipino

Country of residence: Philippines

Start Date: 01.03.2019

Education: Bachelor Degree

Childcare experience: None

Motivation: My love for kids motivates me to join this kind of program. They are just so cute and adorable. Kids make my life happier, with their laugh, giggle and hug a weary day will be outweighed. Even though I do not have any childcare experience my practice teaching and my current work give me an experience to be surrounded with adorable kids. I as well want to become a mother in the future and being an Au Pair will give me heads up and experiences on how to become a good parent. Gaining more experiences in life also motivates me to switch path. Travelling as well motivates me to become and Au Pair in the Netherlands as it will give me more opportunity to travel European countries with less hassle.

Ma. Rae Suzanne Macaranas

Age: 23

Nationality: Filipino

Country of residence: Philippines

Start Date: 31.03.2019

Education: College Level

Childcare experience: I am experienced with taking care on children (from 3 years old). I'm friendly person and like children. I have 21 first cousins, which inturn have children, so I've always been used to having kids around. Mostly in weekends, we go to the mall and let the children play. In bedtime, we will gather all in the receiving area of our grandmother house and our eldest cousin will starting to tell bedtime stories.

Motivation: My full name is Ma. Rae Suzanne, but everyone calls me Zanne. I am 23 years old and I live in Cagayan de Oro, a small town in Misamis Oriental, Philippines. I like the town where I live, it isn't so big, but you can find everything you need. I live there with my parents and my brothers in our own house.
My family consists of 6 people: my mother, my father, my three brothers and me.My brother's name are Sony who's 29, Julian 24 and Rey is 12 y.o. Sometimes we argue but usually we all get on well and we help each other. Both my parents are working, my mother is a business woman, she bakes cookies,cakes and etc. My father is a radio technician in a big radio broadcasting company here in our town. I have a wonderful relationship with them: both are excellent parents and I had a wonderful childhood and adolescence also thanks to them. My family support my choice of being an au pair outside the Philippines and they think this would be a great experience and a way for me to be more independent.

Carmina Bea Velasco

Age: 25

Nationality: Filipino

Country of residence: Philippines

Start Date: 30.07.2019

Education: Graduated in Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

Childcare experience: I am currently in Norway looking after 3 kids ( ages 3 months old, 3 y.o and 5 y.o) We do love playing both indoors and outdoors. In indoors doing art crafts, playing with their toys and having good times on the mini restaurant or help their mom in making dinner and while in outdoors we do jumping at the trampulin, play football and biking. Same as when I was an Au pair in Denmark, he was 10 yrs old and very active. We and playing around at the backyard like football and basketball.

I also experienced dealing and taking care with a small children in Philippines through kids organization, church and my family. In the organization i help the kids to have a peaceful environment by being a good example for them. Teaching that life have brighter side and hope.

Motivation: Being Au Pair for 4 yrs now is really a big helps to me. I learned many things on my experienced and makes me a stronger version of my self. I am so humble and bless to interact different people and visit many countries with different cultures and beliefs. Also able to understand how the lifes of people works here in Europe especially in Scandinavian countries like Danmark and Norway.

As given a chance to be Au pair in Holland, I will assure that I will give my very best and very quick to grasp the nature of my duty as a Au pair. I am good at seeing not only the culture that exist in different places in Holland but the significant of being a part on a Holland family.

I would appreciate if you could grant me a oppurtunity to discuss with you in person at your most convenience.

María Alejandra Rojas Escobar

Age: 23

Nationality: Colombiana

Country of residence: Duitama

Start Date: 13.02.2019

Education: professional. I am sociologyst.

Childcare experience: I have experience in child care with ages from six months old to twelve years, both girls and boys. In 2013, I took care of Tomas, he was eight years old and I took care of him while his mother was working. I bathed him, dressed him, fed him prepared, and I read him stories until he fell asleep. After that, I took care of Antonia, she was three years old. I gave her lunch; I helped with her hygiene habits, also with her homework. Also, I took care of Guadalupe, she was six months old and I took care of her while her parents worked. I used to play with her, prepared her bottle and, if necessary, changed her diaper. I took care of her for 4 hours a day. When my aunts or my mother’s friends didn’t have anyone to leave their children with, they called me.
I was also a volunteer in two kindergartens, there were 13 children, I helped in the moments of recreation, I played, sang, danced and learned with them. I teach them the vowels, some children's rounds and to eat alone, I also help with their cleanliness and personal presentation.
I was Au pair en EEUU, But for different reasons I had to return to Colombia. I looked after two children, a girl of 4 years and a boy of 7 years. My relationship with them was excellent.

Motivation: I want to know other cultures, to learn from them, to find new people. Share my knowledge and customs with other people. I think than is an exchange of many things.

Judilyn

Age: 23

Nationality: Filipino

Country of residence: Philippines

Start Date: 10.07.2019

Education: Bachelors of Secondary Education

Childcare experience: About my work experience when I was still studying. I looked after 2 kids ages 2-3. I'm with them 3-6 hours a day.

Motivation: I’m open minded and responsible person. I am a fun and outgoing person who has a little bit of child at heart still! I am very conscientious of others needs and will try my best at everything I do.
I am a strong willed, trustworthy individual who likes to get a job done. I believe I get on well with children and have a good understanding of their needs but also know how to keep good behavior and give praise when it is necessary.
Through my experience I have gained a good insight into childcare and ways to put their needs, safety and behavior first. I would love to find a very nice host family that would like to welcome me into their families.

Lyrin Mae

Age: 25

Nationality: Filipino

Country of residence: Philippines

Start Date: 01.04.2019

Education: Bachelor of Science in Economics

Childcare experience: ✅2 months experience with a 2-4 months baby
✅ 100-200 hrs experience with a 3-5 years old child
✅ 3 months tutorial with with kinder- 3rd grade children
✅camp volunteer and educator
✅1 year experience as a social worker

Motivation: I have always wanted to be an Au Pair. Au Pairing is an avenue for me to develop my professional development. The learnings I will get from this cultural exchange program would be my edge when I comeback in the Philippines.